Tuesdays in the Garden for Parents & Very Small Children

Repeats every day until Tue Sep 08 2020 . Also includes Tue Sep 22 2020, Tue Oct 06 2020, Tue Oct 20 2020, Tue Nov 10 2020, Tue Dec 08 2020, Tue Jan 12 2021, Tue Feb 09 2021, Tue Mar 09 2021, Tue Apr 13 2021, Tue Apr 27 2021, Tue May 11 2021, Tue May 25 2021, Tue Jun 08 2021, Tue Jun 15 2021, Tue Jun 22 2021, Tue Jun 29 2021, Tue Jul 06 2021, Tue Jul 13 2021, Tue Jul 20 2021, Tue Jul 27 2021, Tue Aug 03 2021, Tue Aug 10 2021, Tue Aug 17 2021, Tue Aug 24 2021.
September 8, 2020 - 10:30am
September 22, 2020 - 10:30am
October 6, 2020 - 10:30am
October 20, 2020 - 10:30am
November 10, 2020 - 10:30am
December 8, 2020 - 10:30am
January 12, 2021 - 10:30am
February 9, 2021 - 10:30am
March 9, 2021 - 10:30am
April 13, 2021 - 10:30am
April 27, 2021 - 10:30am
May 11, 2021 - 10:30am
May 25, 2021 - 10:30am
June 8, 2021 - 10:30am
June 15, 2021 - 10:30am
June 22, 2021 - 10:30am
June 29, 2021 - 10:30am
July 6, 2021 - 10:30am
July 13, 2021 - 10:30am
July 20, 2021 - 10:30am
July 27, 2021 - 10:30am
August 3, 2021 - 10:30am
August 10, 2021 - 10:30am
August 17, 2021 - 10:30am
August 24, 2021 - 10:30am

June 11 - Bugs

Winter & Spring Session (Jan. 12-May 25): Tuesdays, 10:30 am-11:15 am
Summer Session (June 8-Aug. 24): Tuesdays, 10:30 am-11:30 am
Sessions meet outdoors. In the event of rain, a make-up session will meet the following week.

Tuesdays in the Garden, designed for children aged 1-3, provides a nurturing environment where children’s curiosity and wonder are extended through play and exploration, and children and their caregivers learn and discover side-by-side. Join art educators Claudia Orjuela and Denice Niebuhr for hands-on art making and all-senses-engaged exploration of the outdoor world at Lynden. We’ll consider different themes, each designed to connect Lynden’s environment with children’s interests. We will encourage experimentation and the manipulation of art and natural materials to tell stories, solve problems, and develop relationships. Masks required for adults. Social distancing will be practiced at all times. To view our Guidelines for Parent-and-Child, Youth Workshops, click here.

Fee: Winter & Spring Session (Jan. 12-May 25): $12/9 members for one adult and one child.
Summer Session (June 8-Aug. 24): $16/$12 members for one adult and one child.
Registration: Registration: Group size is limited; advance registration is required. Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis. Registration does not guarantee admission. Once we receive your completed registration form, we will follow up via e-mail with an invoice for payment and a confirmation after payment is received OR a notification that you have been placed on the waiting list for the session(s) you have requested. Register online now.

Schedule:

Sessions in red are full. To be added to the waitlist, complete registration here.
March 9 - Signs of Spring
April 13 - Trees are Our Friends
April 27 - Trees are Our Friends
May 11 - Gardening at Lynden
May 25 - Gardening at Lynden
June 8 - Seed Bombs
June 15 - Seed Bombs
June 22 - Garden Animals
June 29 - Garden Animals
July 6 - Pond Critters
July 13 - Pond Critters
July 20 - Plant Dyes
July 27 - Plant Dyes
August 3- Nature's Kitchen
August 10 - Nature’s Kitchen
August 17 - Wearable Camouflage
August 24 - Wearable Camouflage


©2021 Lynden Sculpture Garden