Events Calendar

Tuesday, August 8 2017

Repeats every day until Tue Jan 17 2017 . Also includes Tue Feb 14 2017, Tue Mar 14 2017, Tue Apr 18 2017, Tue May 16 2017, Tue Jun 06 2017, Tue Jul 11 2017, Tue Jul 25 2017, Tue Aug 08 2017, Tue Aug 22 2017, Tue Sep 05 2017, Tue Sep 19 2017, Tue Oct 10 2017, Tue Oct 24 2017, Tue Nov 07 2017, Tue Dec 05 2017.
August 8, 2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am

June 11 - Bugs

Tuesdays, 10:30 am-11:30 am

The 40 acres that house the Lynden collection of monumental outdoor sculpture are also home to many birds, insects, frogs, mammals and plants. Naturalist Naomi Cobb offers programs for the very young and their parents or caregivers that explore a different theme each month, taking into account the changing seasons.

We limit the size of the group for these programs; therefore payments are non-refundable. We understand that naps and illness can interfere with attendance, so if you contact us prior to 10 am on the morning of your scheduled session (you can leave a message at 414-446-8794), we will transfer your payment to another session, enrollment permitting.

Member: $8/one adult and one child. Additional children are $4.
Non-member: $10/one adult and one child. Additional children are $4. Additional adults pay daily admission.

Register online now.

Tuesdays in the Garden is designed for parents and children from birth through age 4, and provides an opportunity for those with very small children to engage in outdoor play and the manipulation of art materials. Activities for both sessions each month are similar.

Please dress for outdoor play; rain or shine we will spend part of our time out in the garden.

Schedule:

January 17 - Feed the Birds
February 14 - Lovely Day
March 14 - Adventure
April 18 - Nesting
May 16 - Springtime
June 6 & 13 - Pond Friends
July 11 & 25 - Flower Power
August 8 - Wings - Online registration closed. Register by phone at 414-446-8794.
August 22 - Wings - Online registration closed. Register by phone at 414-446-8794.
September 5 & 19 - Hiding Places
October 10 & 24 - Seeds
November 7 - Tree Adventure
December 5 - Winter Fun


©2010 Lynden Sculpture Garden